• Home
  • A Practice Model Supportive of Diverse Populations in Faith Community Nursing

A Practice Model Supportive of Diverse Populations in Faith Community Nursing

  • 01/30/2020
  • 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Zoom

Registration

  • Benefit of FCNI Membership
  • Undergraduate students are able to register for $5.

Presents

A Practice Model Supportive of Diverse Populations in Faith Community Nursing

Presented By: Marcus Gaut, DNP, RN-BC

Marcus Gaut, DNP, is a Board Certified Faith Community Nurse, a Faith Community Nurse Educator, and Certified Lay Minister.  He was a Combat Medic in the Army National Guard, served for 6 years as a part-time local pastor in the Louisiana Conference of The United Methodist Church, and is a United Methodist Church Certified Lay Minister with specialization as a United Methodist Parish Nurse.  He is currently on faculty at Western Governors University Master of Science Nursing Leadership and Management degree program, staff of Heritage United Methodist Church in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, co-pastors St. Paul United Methodist Church in Laurel, and chairs the Health and Welfare Committee of the Mississippi Conference Board of Global Ministries of The United Methodist Church.  He seeks to minister in ways to address health promotion and health disparities.

Date: Thursday, January 30th

Times:      4:00pm Pacific
                   5:00pm Mountain
                   6:00pm Central
                   7:00pm Eastern

This is a one-hour education program provided by Faith Community Nurses International

This program is presented via “Zoom
Registration is required

Free Webinar for FCNI Members

$10 for Nonmembers until January 23rd, then registration is $15
Nursing Students $5

Program Objectives:

The purpose of the presentation is to assist faith community nurses in providing wholistic care to their clients, including appropriate spiritual care for diverse populations.

1. Identify the complexities of faith-based wholistic care within diverse communities.

2. Describe a conceptual model supportive of the diverse practice within Faith Community Nursing.

For questions about the program or registration please call Linda F Garner, FCNI Director and Chair of Education Committee at 214-926-1125 or email her at lgarner@wilshirebc.org or for questions or problems with Zoom please call Brenda Cowan, FCNI Director and Chair of Membership and Outreach Committee at 864-376-9402 or email brendacowan406@gmail.com or contact us using the FCNI email - contact@FCNInternational.org

Continuing nursing education credit for 1.0 contact hours for this activity has been requested from the Tennessee Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.


©FCNI  | Email Us
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software