• Home
  • Ministry of Compassionate Care for Faith Community Nurses: Comfort and Support for the End of Life

Ministry of Compassionate Care for Faith Community Nurses: Comfort and Support for the End of Life

  • 08/29/2019
  • 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Zoom

Registration

  • Benefit of FCNI Membership
  • Undergraduate students are able to register for $5.

Registration is closed

Presents

Ministry of Compassionate Care for Faith Community Nurses: Comfort and Support for the End of Life

Presented By: Paula Staab-Polk, BS, RN, and Faith Community Nurse

Paula Staab-Polk is a Life Transition Specialist with over 40 years of experience in nursing, funeral services, and as an End of Life Doula, including crisis management, grief counseling, and intermediation.

Date: Thursday, August 29th
Times:      4:30pm Pacific
                            5:30pm Mountain
                            6:30pm Central
                            7:30pm Eastern

This program is presented via “Zoom
Registration is required

Free Webinar for FCNI Members
$10 for Nonmembers until August 15th then registration is $15

Program Objectives:

1. Identify principles of compassionate care

2. Identify needs of the dying family

3. List ways to assess needs and resources that are available

4. Using a case study, identify principles to develop a Ministry of Compassionate Care

For questions about the program or registration please call Linda F Garner, FCNI Director and Chair of Education Committee at 214-926-1125 or email her at lgarner@wilshirebc.org or for questions or problems with Zoom please call Brenda Cowan, FCNI Director and Chair of Membership and Outreach Committee at 864-376-9402 or email brendacowan406@gmail.com or use the FCNI email - contact@FCNInternational.org

Continuing nursing education credit for 1.0 contact hours for this activity has been requested from the Tennessee Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.


©FCNI  | Email Us
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software