• Home
  • Case Management for Faith Community Nurses

Case Management for Faith Community Nurses

  • 10/24/2019
  • 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Zoom

Registration

  • Benefit of FCNI Membership
  • Undergraduate students are able to register for $5.

Presents

Case Management for Faith Community Nurses

Presented By: Teresa Darnall, DM, MSN, MA, BSN,
Faith Community Nurse

Teri Darnall is the Assistant Dean of Nursing and Health Sciences and an Assistant Professor within the May School of Nursing and Health Sciences at Lees-McRae College in Banner Elk, NC.  She is a Faith Community Nurse in Yancey County, has an interest in evidence-based practice and transitional care, and facilitates an online Foundations of Faith Community Nursing program at Lees-McRae.

Date: Thursday, October 24th

Times:      4:00pm Pacific
                   5:00pm Mountain
                   6:00pm Central
                   7:00pm Eastern

The one-hour education program will be followed by the Annual FCNI Open Meeting-this is a time to ...

This program is presented via “Zoom
Registration is required

Free Webinar for FCNI Members
$10 for Nonmembers until October 17th then registration is $15
Nursing Students $5

Program Objectives:

     1. Understand how to utilize case management processes to address health inequities, social determinants of health, adversity, perceived barriers to health, and crises that the individual and family are exposed to throughout the lifespan

     2. Demonstrate how to utilize community resources as part of the case management process to decrease inequities and inequalities that increase risk potential of illness and poor quality of life for individuals and families

For questions about the program or registration please call Linda F Garner, FCNI Director and Chair of Education Committee at 214-926-1125 or email her at lgarner@wilshirebc.org or for questions or problems with Zoom please call Brenda Cowan, FCNI Director and Chair of Membership and Outreach Committee at 864-376-9402 or email brendacowan406@gmail.com or contact us using the FCNI email - contact@FCNInternational.org

Continuing nursing education credit for 1.0 contact hours for this activity has been requested from the Tennessee Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.


©FCNI  | Email Us
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software